· 

Exploring the cube with wool

On the basis of the sketches I went into the cube and started to to transfer ideas with the woolen yarn. What I thought was MDF turned out to rather be a HDF- board (high density fiber) so it was not possible to quickly hand and remove wool with pins on the walls. I helped myself with self-adhesive hooktape. The following pictures show the cube from outside in the Critical Media Lab of the art school and the first wall try-out and the respective sketch.

The below pictures show the beginning of the floor part in several steps. I quickly noticed that probably my material would not be enough (see following entry...).

The last picture shows the floor part hanging. I just tried to hang it to see if I could switch the parts and use it maybe for the wall instead of the floor, because it took so much material.

But in the next session I ripped of half of the floor part again approximately to the state where you see my feet on the carpet and redid the part.